Journalism Skills (Blog Entry №1)

Levi Mark C. Dalagonan
2 min readFeb 2, 2021

--

When I was 10 years old, I am very attached from watching television every single day. In the morning I watch cartoons like dragon balls, in the afternoon I watch noontime show like Eat Bulaga and documentaries until 6PM, and in the evening me and my family often watch news while preparing food for dinner. I just want to share that sometimes my mom called the television Idiot Box because it made me focus without doing anything all day. But when I get older, I became busier in school I don’t have time to watch television anymore yet I’m still trying to update things that are happening around me by watching YouTube and scrolling through my social media accounts.

Photo by Atom Araullo
https://www.instagram.com/atomaraullo/?hl=en

One day, while I’m scrolling through my Instagram feed, I accidentally saw one of the photographs of Alfonso Thomas Araullo also known as Atom Araullo, He is known by his Photographs that can tell you what is really happening in the Philippines and in the world as well, without reading the caption on it. Then I dived into his Instagram profile then I saw a lot of photographs of him that has deep meaning and I kind a attached to them in some point, after that day I practice and search more about photography in general, thanks to Atom Araullo he gave me the idea to also share my photos to others. As an aspiring Photojournalist I want to inform, to showcase, to serve people as my ultimate goal. And to capture the different point of view of the stories.

--

--

Levi Mark C. Dalagonan

Aspiring Photojournalist, SLU Baguio PH, Communication Student